RESOURCES FOR:    Job Seekers Faculty Employers

RESOURCES FOR:

css.php

Events

Our office sponsors a range of events in programming, including workshops, alumni panels, and employer information and recruitment sessions. Bookmark this page for the most up-to-date schedule of our events.

Upcoming (Virtual) Events

From Our Office

Event Name Date & Time
NYS Excelsior Fellowship Info Session Thursday, January 20, 2022
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm ET
Using Labor Market Data in Your STEM Job Search Thursday, February 3, 2022
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm ET
International Career Group Monday, February 7, 2022
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm ET
Putting Your Grad Degree to Work in CUNY Administration Tuesday, February 8, 2022
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm ET
Launching Your Job Search: The Best Practices for Finding Work Today (for Non-Academic Jobs) Wednesday, February 16, 2022
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm ET
Inclusive Leadership in Academia with Dr. Srikant Iyer (NYAS) Thursday, February 17, 2022
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm ET
Identify Your Mission, Anchor Your Career Vision Thursday, February 24, 2022
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm ET
Creating a Fulfilling Career with Design Thinking Thursday, March 31, 2022
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm ET
LinkedIn 101: Getting to Know the Basics Wednesday, April 27, 2022
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm ET
Stand Out Online: Optimizing Your LinkedIn Profile Wednesday, May 11, 2022
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm ET
Putting LinkedIn to Work: Job Searching, Networking, and Personal Branding Wednesday, May 25, 2022
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm ET

From Our Partners

Event Name Date & Time
FEMA Region 2 Internship/Volunteer Information Session for CUNY Graduate Students Friday, February 4, 2022
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm ET
Need help with the Commons? Visit our
help page
Send us a message